IEEE Technical Field Awards

Richard Harold Kaufmann Award
To recognize outstanding achievement in industrial systems engineering; to an individual or team of not more than three.

Prize: Bronze medal, certificate, and $5,000.

Charles Proteus Steinmetz Award
To recognize major contributions to the development of standards in electrical and electronics engineering; to an individual.

Prize: Bronze medal, certificate, and $5,000.

Nikola Tesla Award
To recognize outstanding contributions in generation and utilization of electric power; to an individual or group.

Prize: Plaque and $2,000.