PCIC Awards

PCIC Awards

Russell W. Mills Award
David C. Azbill Award
Outstanding Technical Contribution Award
Emeritus Award for Outstanding Service
Electrical Safety Excellence Award

For a list of past award winners,click here.

PCIC Subcommittee Awards

Emeritus Award for Outstanding Contributions

Industry Applications Society Awards

Outstanding Achievement Award
Distinguished Service Award
Andrew W. Smith Outstanding Young Member Award

IEEE Technical Field Awards

Richard Harold Kaufmann Award
Charles Proteus Steinmetz Award
Nikola Tesla Award

IEEE Service Awards

Haraden Pratt Award
Richard M. Emberson Award

IEEE Prize Paper Awards

W.R.G. Baker Prize Paper Award
Donald G. Fink Prize Paper Award
Leon K. Kirchmayer Prize Paper Award

For a list of Prize Paper award winners, click here.

IEEE Medals

Edison Medal
Lamme Medal
Founders Medal
Medal in Power Engineering
IEEE Standards Medallion

IEEE Medal of Honor

The IEEE Medal of Honor is the Institute’s highest award. It is given for an exceptional contribution or an extraordinary career in the IEEE fields of interest. It is presented only when a candidate is identified as having made a particular contribution which forms a clearly exceptional addition to the science and technology of concern to the Institute. Recipient selection is administered through the IEEE Medals Council of the IEEE Awards Board. The award consists of a gold medal, bronze replica, certificate and honorarium.

IEEE Fellow Grade

The grade of Fellow recognizes unusual distinction in the profession and shall be conferred by the Board of Directors upon a person with an extraordinary record of accomplishments in any of the IEEE fields of interest. The accomplishments that are being honored shall have contributed importantly to the advancement or application of engineering, science and technology, bringing the realization of significant value to society.

For a list of persons awarded IEEE Fellow, click here.

IEEE Senior Grade

Senior Member is the highest professional grade for which application may be made and shall require experience reflecting professional maturity. The candidate shall have been in active professional practice for at least ten years. Click here for an online application form that is available on the IEEE website.

Awards Overview

For an overview of awards and procedures for nominating, click here.